Announcement-Poster.jpg

Dog Act


By Liz Duffy Adams
Directed by Ciera Eis

JUNE 20th—JULY 5th, 2020
Potrero Stage
1695 18th St, San Francisco

100 min, including one intermission
Click here for content notice


ABOUT THE PLAY

"She's a wicked old world. But she's ours."

Zetta Stone, a traveling Vaudevillian, and her companion Dog (a young man undergoing a voluntary species demotion) are on a journey across the blasted wasteland that was once the United States to find new audiences for their act. But when their duo unexpectedly becomes a quartet, secrets from the past bubble to the surface that may threaten them all. A jaunty play-with-music featuring five original songs. 

DATES

Saturday, June 20, 8pm (opening night celebration!)
Sunday, June 21, 2pm matinee

Thursday, June 25, 8pm*
Friday, June 26, 8pm
Saturday, June 27, 8pm
Sunday, June 28, 2pm matinee

Thursday, July 2, 8pm
Friday, July 3, 8pm
Saturday, July 4, 2pm matinee
Sunday, July 5, 2pm matinee

*Pay-What-You-Want performance

ARTISTS

CAST
TBA!

PRODUCTION TEAM
TBA!

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS
Keith & Jane Irwin

SPECIAL THANKS
TBA!

PRESS RELEASE
Coming soon!